Fresher’s Week Survival Kit

My Fresher's Week Beauty Essentials!

My Fresher’s Week Beauty Essentials!

Many of you will be getting excited to head off to uni this September either as a fresher or as a seasoned second year, exciting times! I was a fresher back in 2009 at the University of Liverpool and I’m still at uni now so I know a thing or two about preparing for the chaos that is fresher’s week! It’s amazing fun but it can take it’s toll on your body; think I went out EVERY NIGHT for TWO WHOLE WEEKS, even when lectures had started! I’m going to share with you in this post some beauty products that I wish I had had with me during fresher’s to get me through those first few weeks…

20140813_100628

1. Dior DiorShow Iconic Mascara in Waterproof

The first thing to note is that whether you intend to go to a foam party or not, you WILL end up in one! Make sure you wear waterproof mascara when you go out, just in case! It stays in place a lot longer anyway but then if the people you are with suggest going to one, you are prepared and can embrace the situation without ending up looking like Marilyn Manson! I LOVE DiorShow Iconic mascara, it’s the only mascara that I ever wear, I tried it once and can never go back. Luckily they do a waterproof version 😉

20140813_100555

2. Lee Stafford DeHUMIDIFIER

I wish I had known  about this hair mist when I was a fresher; I recently did a post about this Lee Stafford DeHUMIDIFIER because it coats the hair and prevents humidity in the air (of which there will be PLENTY in the student bars you will be going to!) from reacting with the hair causing it to lose its structure and frizz, perfect! A spritz of this before you head out will keep your hair looking gorgeous all night!

20140813_100544

3. Compact Tangle Teezer

I’m a big fan of the Tangle Teezer for getting through those knots! This compact version is perfect handbag size so you can take it out with you, wish I’d have had one back then!

20140813_100603

4. Good Things Manuka Honey Creamy Cleanser

When you wake up the next morning with a hangover and last night’s make-up still on, the first thing you will want to do is give your skin a good cleanse. This Good Things Manuka Honey Cleanser is great for helping skin to feel fresh and clean, even if you’re not feeling quite so perky yourself 😉

20140813_100655

5. Soap & Glory Puffy Eye Attack Turbo-boost Hydragel

I love this product and will be doing an in-depth review very soon here on The SB. A little dab of this Soap & Glory Puffy Eye Attack gel under your eyes when you’re feeling tired really does help to perk up tired eyes and reduce dark circles underneath the eyes! Perfect for if you have to be up and awake to head to the freshers fair or your first lecture!

So there you have it! My fresher’s week essentials! Let me know if you have any more suggestions and I hope you have a great time at uni!

One response to “Fresher’s Week Survival Kit

Leave a Reply

