Illamasqua Glamore Lipstick – looks good, does good

I’ve been increasingly busy and stressed out about my PhD lately, I have my first year viva to pass next Thursday and I’m dreading being interrogated about my project by some Professors that I’ve never met! I just don’t quite feel like myself when I’m busy in the lab with minimal make up, old jeans and frizzy hair so I thought I’d treat myself to a new lipstick that I can wear everyday to help me feel a little more glam when I’m wearing my lab coat! So here it is… Illamasqua Glamore Lipstick in Rosepout (awesome name!) £18.502014-07-31 19.07.02

2014-07-31 19.09.11

The colour is a gorgeous nude that isn’t far off the natural lip colour which is great in everyday situations and should look natural even under the harsh white lights of the lab or the office. The thing I love about this lipstick is that it has such a soft texture because of all the different oils in it so it doesn’t dry your lips out, great for wearing all day! Also in the mix is titanium dioxide, the broad spectrum UVA and UVB protector that I’ve talked about before, so on sunny summer days it will stop lips becoming burnt and dry, perfect! So not only does it look great, it actually makes your lips feel great too!

2014-07-31 19.11.45

 

2014-07-31 19.12.48

2014-07-31 19.13.29

 

 

Why not share your favourite everyday lipstick or any hints for staying glam when you’re stressing out? Leave a comment below 🙂

Leave a Reply

